Snapchat might have started out as a fun way for you to share quirky messages with your friends, but some of your pals just don’t know when to stop. Thankfully, you can block or delete these people so you can use the app for its real purpose.
Snapchat is still reeling from the backlash that it received after the rollout of its controversial re-design. While the re-design didn’t change the core design of Snapchat, it did bring a huge overhaul of its user interface. So much so that many longtime users were confused as to how they can access certain features which they could previously do without even thinking. One of these features is the ability to remove a friend. Many of my friends have asked me how they can delete friends in Snapchat. So, whether you’re a long time Snapchat user wondering where the option went, or a new user here is how to delete friends on Snapchat.
Deleting a Snapchat friend will prevent them from seeing your non-public snaps while blocking a friend will prevent them from being able to see any of your content. Here’s how.
How to Block and Delete Friends on Snapchat :
1. Go to your friend’s list
2. Tap the name of the offending friend
3. Hit the gear icon that appears next to their name.
4. Select Block to stop receiving Snapchats from that person or pick Delete if you want to remove him or her from your contacts.